Young Hoosier Winners

Young Hoosier Winners

2011 Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2010 Cryptid Hunter by Roland Smith

2009 The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

2008 So B. It by Sarah Weeks

2007 Abduction! by Peg Kehret

2006 The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer

2005 Romiette and Julio by Sharon Draper

2004 Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

2003 Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli

2002 Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix

2001 Forged by Fire by Sharon Draper

2000 Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

1999 Twisted Summer by Willo Davis Roberts

1998 Doom Stone by Paul Zindel

1997 Nightjohn by Gary Paulsen

1996 Harris and Me by Gary Paulsen

1995 Whispers From the Dead by Joan Lowery Nixon

1994 Strider by Beverly Cleary

1993 The Face on the Milk Carton by Caroline Cooney

1992 Don't Look Behind You by Lois Duncan

1991 Hatchet by Gary Paulsen

1990 The Dark and Deadly Pool by Lois Lowery Nixon

1989 Wait Till Helen Come by Mary Downing Hahn

1988 A Deadly Game of Magic by Joan Lowery Nixon

1987 Third Eye by Lois Duncan

1986 Stranger With My Face by Lois Duncan